O.C. 1802/60

THE COUNTY ACT

Approved and Ordered,

J. PERCY PAGE,

Lieutenant Governor.

MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF WHEATLAND NO. 40 TO BE FORMED INTO A COUNTY

Edmonton, Tuesday, December 6, 1960.

The Executive Council has had under consideration the report of the Honourable the Minister of Municipal Affairs, dated November 21st, 1960, stating that:

Whereas pursuant to the provisions of section 3 (1) of The County Act, being chapter 64 of the Revised Statutes of Alberta, 1955, a resolution has been received from the Council of the Municipal District of Wheatland No. 40 and from the Board of the Wheatland School Division No. 40 requesting that the co-terminous area composed of the Municipal District of Wheatland No. 40 and the Wheatland School Division No. 40 be formed into a County; and

Whereas it is considered advisable and expedient to do so;

Therefore, upon the recommendation of the Honourable the Minister of Municipal Affairs, the Executive Council advises that the resolution to form a County in this area be implemented so that on and after the first day of January, 1961, the County shall be incorporated under the provisions of section 4 of The County Act, being chapter 64 of the Revised Statutes of Alberta, 1955, and known as the County of Wheatland No. 16 and shall comprise the lands set out in the Schedule hereto.

A. J. HOOKE (Acting Chairman).

SCHEDULE

Township 25 and those parts of townships 26 and 27 lying south and west of the Red Deer River; all in range 17.

Townships 24, 25 and 26; sections 1, 2, 3, 10, 11 and 12 in township 27; all in range 18.

Those parts of sections 7 and 18 lying north and east of the Bow River, sections 19, 30 and 31 in township 21; townships 23 to 27 inclusive; sections 2 to 5 inclusive and sections 9 and 10 in township 28; all in range 19.

That part of township 21 lying north of the Bow River; townships 22 to 26 inclusive, that part of township 27 lying south of the north limit of the Canadian National Railways excepting thereout the north half of section 35, all in range 20.

That part of township 21 lying north of the Bow River; townships 22 to 26 inclusive; that part of the east half of township 27 lying south of the north limit of the Canadian National Railways right of way and the west half of township 27; sections 4 to 9 inclusive in township 28; all in range 21.

That part of township 21 lying north of the Bow River; townships 22 to 27 inclusive; sections 1 to 12 inclusive in township 28; all in range 22.

Those parts of townships 21 and 22 lying north and east of the Bow River; townships 23 to 27 inclusive; sections 1 to 12 inclusive in township 28; all in range 23.

That part of township 22 lying north of the Bow River; townships 23 to 27 inclusive; sections 1 to 12 inclusive in township 28; all in range 24.

Those parts of townships 21 and 22 lying north of the Bow River; townships 23 to 25 inclusive; sections 1 to 25 inclusive and section 36 in township 26; all in range 25.

That part of township 21 lying north of the Bow River; townships 22, 23 and 24; sections 1 to 17 inclusive, sections 20 to 28 inclusive, sections 33 to 36 inclusive in township 25; all in range 26.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

That for electoral purposes only the area within the boundaries of the County of Wheatland, No. 16, shall be and it is hereby divided into seven electoral divisions described as follows:

Division No. 1:

Those parts of sections 7 and 18 lying north and east of the Bow River and sections 19, 30 and 31 in township 21; all of township 23; all in range 19.

That part of township 21 lying north of the Bow River; townships 22, 23 and 24; all in range 20.

That part of township 21 lying north of the Bow River; townships 22, 23 and 24; all in range 21.

That part of the east half of township 21 lying north of the Bow River; the east halves of townships 22, 23 and 24; all in range 22.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 2:

That part of the west half of township 21 lying north of the Bow River; the west halves of townships 22, 23 and 24; all in range 22.

Those parts of townships 21 and 22 lying east and north of the Bow River; townships 23 and 24; all in range 23.

That part of the east half of township 22 lying north of the Bow River, townships 23 and 24; all in range 24.

The east one-third of townships 23 and 24; all in range 25.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 3:

That part of the west half of township 22 in range 24 lying north of the Bow River.

Those parts of townships 21 and 22 lying north of the Bow River; the west two-thirds of townships 23 and 24; all in range 25.

That part of township 21 lying north of the Bow River, townships 22, 23 and 24; all in range 26.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 4:

Townships 25, 26 and 27; sections 1 to 12 inclusive in township 28; all in range 24.

Township 25; sections 1 to 25 inclusive and section 36 in township 25;

Sections 1 to 17 inclusive, sections 20 to 28 inclusive and sections 33 to 36 inclusive in township 25; all in range 26.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 5:

Townships 26 and 27; sections 1 to 12 inclusive in township 28; all in range 22.

Townships 25, 26 and 27; sections 1 to 12 inclusive in township 28; all in range 23.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 6:

Townships 25 and 26; that part of township 27 lying south of the north limit of the Canadian National Railway right of way excepting thereout the north half of section 35; all in range 20.

Townships 25 and 26; that part of the east half of township 27 lying south of the north limit of the Canadian National Railway right of way, the west half of township 27; sections 4 to 9 inclusive in township 28; all in range 21.

Township 25 in range 22.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian. Division No. 7:

Township 25; those parts of townships 26 and 27 lying south and west of the Red Deer River; all in range 17.

Townships 24, 25 and 26; sections 1, 2, 3, 10, 11 and 12 in township 27; all in range 18.

Townships 24 to 27 inclusive; sections 2, 3, 4, 5, 9 and 10 in township 28; all in range 19.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.